I've been reading blog after blog, lurking but not commenting on this election and well...I guess it's time for me to chime in.
The events of the last year during this election has taken me through some changes. It truly is like having another relationship. I am absolutely glued to all the political news stations...and I find myself veering away from CNN, MSNBC, and the main stream. I'm not really learning anything from them. Lately I've sought out alternative opinions because if I listen to Chris Matthews and Wolf Blizter (Blitzen...hell is he a reindeer?) I get polls that I don't feel are reflecting the right things. I'm sick of fucking polls. I'm sick of seeing Hillary Clinton's smile day in and day out. Don't get me wrong, yes, she has every right to stay in the race but at what cost to the party?
Remember the Democratic National Party? You know..the collective? Sure there are two factions of the collective trying to battle it out and see who can best represent the collective but it is becoming painfully painfully obvious that she won't win this thing unless something underhanded and dirty were to take place..and let's face it. We are all kind of holding our breaths afraid that it just might. Now we have the assassination comments on the table. And can you believe there are still some very delusional people out there who believe this could be the "dream ticket". STILL? Hell to the naw. If I were Michelle Obama I would not trust this woman to be anywhere NEAR my husband. She's pretty much said, "I'll be that vulture perched above the Oval Office ready to swoop in...you know, should you take a bullet". I couldn't work with someone who said this about me, gaffe or not. I just couldn't, why anyone would expect Obama to do so, I don't know...smoking crack, shooting heroin, licking frogs? What the hell are you on that you would think that THAT would be a good idea at this juncture?
Opps..on a tangent..(as you blog with me, you'll find I do that). As I was saying...they are fighting it out to see who can best represent the collective. And now we know who that is. Why everyone is ACTING like they don't know, Obama included, I don't know. Why, why won't people tell this woman she needs to stand down for the good of the party? Are they trying to drive me insane? How long will this go on? It sounds as if she's planning on delaying things until the convention and well...I don't know if I can hang on like that. If I could afford it, I'd take a leave of absence, I'd fly to DNC headquarters, and just stand out there every damned day with a sandwich board that says "PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY...END THIS" And I'd make them look me in the eye every day as they walked in there. If only I had money...sigh. I've began to email Howard Dean. I plan on doing it daily..hell maybe a few times a day just to let him know how I feel about it. I think he's a pussy. I think he, like SO many others are scared shitless of the Clinton's, afraid that they might turn up dead for denying them the White House. Man up Howard...they can't do anything under this bright spotlight...but I'd sleep with one eye open if you do step in and end it and Barack goes on to be President.
Oh..forgot to mention the Superdelegates the undeclared ones are also pussies...pussies pussies. Hiding it out until they are under the cover the majority to come over to Obama's side. SOOO afraid the mighty mighty Clinton's will remember them for this. I'm sure they will but you know...man the fuck up and be ABOUT something, whether it's for him OR her...damn..make a fucking decision. And for the love of God Democrats, you are all pussies if you don't vote for the nominee and vote for Old Man McCain...you get what you deserve.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment